

CMHA Boardroom 1635 Western Avenue Cincinnati, Ohio 45214

TOUCHSTONE PROPERTY SERVICES

MEETING AGENDA

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Cincinnati, OHIO

Tuesday, February 28, 2023

6:00 P.M.

- I. AGENDA SCHEDULE
 - 1. Call Meeting to Order
 - 2. Roll Call
 - 3. Approval of Minutes
 - 4. Public Comment
 - 5. Discussion of Secretary Recommendations
 - 6. Adjourn
- II. ROLL CALL
- III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
 - 1. Board Meeting January 31, 2023

(Enclosure #1) (Roll Call)

- IV. PUBLIC COMMENT
 - Ms. Pamela Kaufman Hamilton County Affordable Housing Resident
- V. DISCUSSION OF SECRETARY RECOMMENDATIONS
 - 1. <u>Resolution #243</u> Resolution Approving the Financial Report for the Month of January 2023 with Collection Losses

(Enclosure #2) (Reema Ruberg) (Roll Call)

2. <u>Resolution #244</u> – Resolution to Approve the Financial Statements for Hamilton County Affordable Housing, Springdale Senior Limited Partnership d/b/a Baldwin Grove, The Reserve on South Martin, Cary Crossing, West Union Square, Sutter View, Evanston, Pinecrest, Park Eden Apartments, City West Retail and Touchstone Property Services for the One Month Ending January 31, 2023 for Calendar Year 2023

(Enclosure #3) (Reema Ruberg) (Roll Call)

3. Resolution #245 – Resolution Authorizing the Chief Executive Officer of Touchstone Property Services to Sign the Second One-Year Contract Extension Option for Contract TP21-1002; Waste Collection Services with Rumpke of Ohio, Inc. in a Not-to-Exceed Amount of \$200,000 Annually, or the Board Approved Budget, for a Maximum 5-Year Contract, Funded by Operating Funds

(Enclosure #4) (Janell Duncan) (Roll Call)

During January 2023 of fiscal year 2023, TPS entered into one (1) non-construction contract with not-to-exceed maximum amounts below \$100,000. (Per Resolution #174 approved 01.25.2022, the CEO has Authorization to Execute and Sign Contracts in an Amount Not-to-Exceed \$100,000)

(Enclosure #5) (Janell Duncan)

VI. ADJOURN

TOUCHSTONE PROPERTY SERVICES, INC. Board

Cincinnati Metropolitan Housing Authority

Board of Housing Commissioners

Mr. William Myles, Chair • Ms. Mayme L. Mitchell, Vice-Chair Mr. Thomas J. Weidman • Ms. Teri Spears • Ms. Bernadette Watson Mr. Edward R. O'Donnell • Mr. Kevin M. Moore